Central Bank of Algeria (1964-1975)  (1964-1975)

Algerian independence was pronounced on July 5, 1962. In December of the same year, France and Algeria sign a common agreement of transfer and technical assistance to the new Bank of Algeria. On April 1, 1964, the Algerian dinar became the new monetary unit replacing the new Algerian franc used from 1848 to 1964. Three major periods of issuance illustrate to date the history of Algerian paper money denominated in dinars: the Central Bank of Algeria (1964-1975), the Central Bank of Algeria (1977-1991) and the Bank of Algeria (1992-2019).

Top of page
© 2018-2023, Numizon. Tous droits réservés.
Listing Index
Build in Paris - version 4.0.10 comp:1.5.8 sty:161
Numizon NavigationNumizon Navigation